Spring 2014 Trend: Fringe Frenzy

Fringe is one of my absolute favorites. Maybe it’s my inner flower child, but it’s just so free and flowing. I love everything about it. It just makes me want to move.

Luckily, I’m not the only one who loves it. Many variations of fringe were seen on the runways. Its flowing glory was showcased in all different fabrics, colors, and patterns.

botegaveneta

Botega Veneta

valed

Valentin Yudashkin

calvin klein

Calvin Klein

emiliopucci

Emilio Pucci

erdem

Erdem

manisharora

Manish Arora

marjacobs rtw

Marc Jacobs RTW

missoni

Missoni

Miu Miu RTW Spring Summer 2014 Paris Fashion Week September_October 2013

Miu Miu

philliplim

Phillip Lim

rodarte

Rodarte

therow

The Row

You can never forget the accessories. Purses with fringe and/or tassels are one of my favorite ways to rock this look.

gucci

Gucci

proenza schouler

Proenza Schouler

valentio

Valentino

I apply this trend to my style a little differently, because I don’t live on a runway or on the pages of Vogue. I love the bohemian feel of fringe. I love it flowing long from my jackets and kimonos. I love a good a long fringe skirt that follows me as I walk, and I just love the movement of the tassels as the wind blows past me.

dbf4a337920e0e26154714cecb990014

c02eb546f9e53c6509d809eae184f06f

freepeople1

freepeople2

freepeople3

fringe

moss

spellandthegypsy collective

spellbyron

spellbyron2

sugarhigh + lovestoned

sugarhigh + lovestoned2

Whether you dress it up or dress it down, fringe can add so much personality to any outfit. If a lot of fringe is too much for you remember, accessories can always add a perfect little touch.

Get some fringe and “get on the bus.”

Leave a Reply

